Automate your content delivery to your Clients with Courses. You can also make your Courses interactive by adding Tasks, Habits, and other assets that are automatically assigned to your Clients as they're progressing through the Course.

For example, you can create an onboarding Course that helps your clients get started and to know where everything is located. This will save you time and headaches at the beginning of working with your clients.

The next part is about the new Courses. If you're looking for information about the old version of the Courses, click here.

Building your first Course

To create a Course, go to your Admin Area and select Courses from the left sidebar. There, you can create a new one by clicking on the "Create new Course" button in the top right corner.

Once you're inside the Course Designer, start adding Lessons and Modules inside the left sidebar.

You can do as many Lessons in as many Modules as you want. You can also drag them around to change order or move the Lesson to a different Module.

To start building a Lesson, click on its name in the sidebar. Each new Lesson is built using a template.

You can edit the Lesson to fit your needs by adding or removing Blocks or by changing the order with the drag&order button on the right side of each Block.

As with all the other asset designers in upcoach, you open all the settings for that Block in the sidebar by clicking on any Block.

For example, for Tasks Block, you can add the Tasking content and select the due date.

Course info

When you click on the “Settings & Drip” tab in the Designer, you will be able to change the name, add a short description (that will be visible to Clients), and upload a cover photo.

Don't forget to hit the Save button on top after you’re finished with editing the Course info.

Drip settings

Underneath the Course info, you can find the Drip settings for your Course. The drip settings are set in the Designer and then are applied once you add the Course to a Program.

If you want to have multiple versions of drip settings for a Course, duplicate the Course in the Admin area, and change the drip settings for the new copy.

Automatic release

Specify on which days each Lesson or whole Modules should be released to your Clients.

You can specify the release date for each Lesson or use the checkbox to release the whole Module at once.

The days to release each Lesson or Module will start counting from the start date you specify when adding the Course to a Program in the Program Designer.

Self-paced

With self-paced progression, your Clients can go through the Course Lesson by Lesson on their own. However, they can only progress through the Course if they complete all the Lessons in order.

All Available

This will make all the Lessons within a Course available to the Clients. They can choose which Lessons they want to complete, and skip any they don't.

Manual Release

This option gives you full control over which Lessons are available to your Clients. You can release any of the Lessons once you assign the Course to a Program.

Here's a screenshot from the Program Designer. You can see that one of the Lessons is made available, while the three others are locked:

Assigning a Course to the Clients

To assign a Course, go to the Program Designer where you want the Course to be available. Then, select the Courses (Beta) Block and drag it anywhere inside your Program.

Title, description, and heading color

You can add a custom Title, Description, and heading color to your Block, or you can hide the heading from the Block.

Select a Course to add it to the Program

Select the Course you want to add from the dropdown, and once added, select the starting date. You can start the Course right away or schedule it for a future date.

Course scheduled for future release will show as upcoming inside the Program.

Courses without a specified starting date will not show inside the Program.

Editing the Live Course

  1. Editing the existing lessons

    Here's a scenario: You created a course and added it to the program, and your clients started progressing to the course. But, you remembered that you wanted to add one more piece of information to one of the first lessons.

    You can edit the course, but 🚨 be aware - if you are to edit a Lesson that your clients already progressed through the changes will not be visible for them.

    💡 Solution: What we suggest in this scenario is to duplicate the course in question, edit the lessons, and add it to the program again.

  2. Adding more modules and lessons If you don't have all the course lessons sorted out, but you want to add the course to the program and let you clients use it, that's fine. You can always go back to the Course Editor and add additional modules and lessons. These changes and updates will be visible to all program members.

Did this answer your question?